Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

About Us  >  Board & Staff
Board of Directors

Grant Bell
Garry Brown
Leanne Hines-Smith
Des Johnston (President)
Patricia Kinnane
Yvonne Mullins
Shane Watson
Catherine Welsh 

David Gynther Chief Executive Officer 
Tessa Storey High Performance Manager  
Ben Groth Coaching & Performance Pathways Manager  
Matt Lynch Communications & Events Manager  
Dave Brown  Operations Manager  
Greg Ison Competitions Manager  
Shanen Layden Sport Coordinator  
Benita Willis Recreational Running Manager (P/T)  
Jeni Johnson Bookkeeper (P/T)  
Staff - North Queensland

Athletics North Queensland

Jim Minehane Operations Manager
Currently Vacant Development Coordinator
Dayne O'Hara FNQ Athletics Coordinator
Robyn Potts
Events Assistant (P/T)

His Excellency the Honourable Paul de Jersey AC,
26th Governor of Queensland 


Vice Patrons

The Honourable Annastacia Palaszczuk MP,
Premier of Queensland

Councillor Graham Quirk,
The Lord Mayor of Brisbane