Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
2014 Australian Marathon Champs (Gold Coast, Qld)

The 2014 Australian Marathon Championships are being held on the Gold Coast as part of the Gold Coast Airport Marathon (GCAM). 

As in previous years all States and Territories have been invited to send 6 male and 6 female athletes to the contest. These individuals will receive free entry to the event. 

For more information about the event please visit the Gold Coast Airport Marathon Website.  

To view the course map please CLICK HERE.

Queensland Marathon Team



Kym Jaenke Mathew Skate
Jodie Oborne Alastair Stevenson
Aarthi Venkatesh Paul Tucker
Angela Adamson Scott Britain
Harriet Smith Clay Dawson
Erin Wallace Paul Jackson

Queensland Heat Men's Team - 1st

Aarthi Venkatesan (2nd) - 2:47.30
Angela Adamson (13th) - 3:09.05
Jodie Oborne (14th) - 3:16.28
Erin Wallace (18th) - 3:37.19

Alastair Stevenson (2nd) - 2.23.48
Clay Dawson (6th) - 2:32.12
Scott Brittain (9th) - 2:34.43
Paul Tucker (10th) - 2:36.17
Mathew Skate (14th) - 2:38.24
Paul Jackson (27th) - 2:52.39

To read the event wrap-up click here.

Important Dates

Monday, 12th May: Australian Marathon Championships Assistance Program Applications Close

Sunday, 25th May:
 Queensland Heat Team Applications Close

Friday, 30th May: Queensland Heat Team Announced

Sunday, 6th Jul: Australian Marathon Championships and Gold Coast Airport Marathon

Contact Us

Got any questions? Contact us below:


Fax: 07 3349 6218 Tel: 07 3343 5653

Post: Queensland Athletics, PO Box 249, SUNNYBANK QLD 4109